Bachelorette party in NYC: We’re such nerds

I started working on the ideas for the Podcast today. Well, the ideas will probably take forever to talk about, so Em had the brilliant idea to make tons of Podcasts instead of just one. I don’t really know who will listen to them, but I really want to do this!

The first one will probably be us introducing ourselves and saying how we all met each other. We might talk about Cleveland Heights a bit. We’ll definitely talk about Cleveland Heights High School and all the crazy things that happened.

Other Podcasts might be about how we’ve changed since we were younger. We might have a music, movies and TV segment. I think we should have at least one educational segment in each.

We need to decide about how long each should be and what should be included. Maybe we can add fun facts or just shocking things.

Anyway, it’s going to be fun.

Melissa was saying that my Bachelorette party in San Francisco should be a sleepover with girly gossip and all that. So, if she can banish Ryan, we may be doing that at her place. I think that would be so fun!

In other news, I found a site that has cheap tickets to Broadways shows! Click here! It looks like there might not be tickets for May shows until a couple months from now. We’ll probably see Avenue Q.

6 Responses to “Bachelorette party in NYC: We’re such nerds”

  1. Tess Says:

    Do a rush ticket the day of (TKTS) instead of reserving one beforehand It’s cheaper and you’ll generally be able to see a better show.

    Sleepover would be tons of fun!! We could have dinner at Tomassos beforehand.

  2. Yanna Says:

    you should talk about that ballet we did in 7th grade to Nine Inch Nails. And the rehearsals in Emily’s garage. Seriously, that was probably the last time I saw you guys! Stupid moving!

  3. emily Says:

    Yes podcast! I’m bout to try to brainstorm more ideas. I’d be scared to be the boys or anyone else around when we’re doing this, haha, they would hate us?

    I saw Avenue Q. It’s funny, you’ve prob seen stuff about it before or clips of the music. Very college/post college. Someone else commented about Wicked, I haven’t seen that but a lot of people loved it. So those are my votes, but whatever we see will be very fun I know.

  4. Becca Says:

    Em and I were just talking about that ballet piece a couple days ago! Yes, I think we should include that. I think it was the first piece that she had ever choreographed!

    I know I saw you on Halloween in 9th grade. It’s lame though, because you only lived one suburb away, not in another state! I have no idea why we never got to hang out.

  5. Becca Says:

    Do you have to stand in a really long line for Rush though? Isn’t there a chance you won’t get tickets at all?

    Yeah, I think it would be fun! I am craaaaving pizza right now

  6. Becca Says:

    Em-I don’t think the guys would have much to contribute and yeah, I doubt they would want to be around.

    Steve really wants to see Avenue Q, so that’s what he and I will go see. If we can get good prices, then yeah, hopefully we can see more shows!

Leave a Reply

